Lineup for the 2018 Free Summer Concert Series at the PNE just released

PNE Concert Series 2018

Image courtesy of PNE/Playland

It’s not officially summer yet, but it sure feels like it’s coming up quickly – especially with today’s announcement of the 2018 lineup for the free Summer Night Concerts for this year’s Pacific National Exhibition (PNE).

One of the highlights of the PNE has got to be the free summer concerts that are held every night at 8:30pm during the fair. This year, the lineup includes exciting headliners from the 70s, 80s, the 90s, and the 00s.

It’s a unique venue and a unique opportunity to watch some of your favourite bands perform for free with fair gate admission! Without having to pay the cost of a concert ticket, you’ll have even more extra cash on hand to buy a couple extra bags of delicious mini donuts! (Although, if you really want to secure a seat, you can get a reserved seat for $25 – they go on sale May 25).

This year’s lineup for the 2018 PNE Summer Concert Series lineup includes:

Fair at the PNE 2018 Summer Concerts Lineup

Saturday, August 18 –  Boyz II Men

Sunday, August 19 –  Air Supply

Tuesday, August 21 –  Dean Brody

Wednesday, August 22 –  Goo Goo Dolls

Thursday, August 23 –  I LOVE THE 90’s TOUR Featuring Salt-N-Pepa with Spinderella, All-4-One, Color Me Badd, and Young MC

Friday, August 24 –  Wilson Phillips

Saturday, August 25 –  Marianas Trench

Sunday, August 26 – LOST 80’s LIVE featuring A Flock of Seagulls, Men Without Hats, Wang Chung, Farrington & Mann (original vocalists from When in Rome UK), Animotion, and Nu Shooz

Tuesday, August 28 –  112 featuring Slim

Wednesday, August 29 – Kool & the Gang

Thursday, August 30 – Jann Arden

Friday, August 31 – Burton Cummings and Band

Saturday, September 1 –  Chicago

Sunday, September 2 – Village People

Monday, September 3 –  Cyndi Lauper

Fair at the PNE 2018

Image courtesy of Pacific National Exhibition

PNE 2018 QUICK FACTS

Dates & Time: Saturday, August 18 – Monday, September 3 every night at 8:30pm

Location: PNE Amphitheatre

Pricing: The Summer Night Concerts are FREE with Fair Gate admission, but guests have the option to upgrade to a reserved seat. Find out more.

Seating Options: Available on a first come, first served basis. Bleachers and standing floor options available. Reserved seating available at stage front and in a reserved bleacher section for select shows. Lawn Chairs are not permitted in the venue.

More information: Visit the pne.ca website

Who are you most excited to see? Let us know in the comment section below!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Say Your Piece

Please be nice, we delete offensive and mean spirited remarks.