Vancouver in a Day – Family Friendly Activities

Vancouver has a well-earned reputation as Canada’s year-round playground, which means there are tons of hands-on activities you can share with kids of all ages.

The best kind of family fun is often spontaneous, but most parents know the value of a good travel plan. This video guide to Vancouver’s family-friendly attractions will help get your trip itinerary started.

Here’s a list of the attractions we visited – don’t forget to let your own inner child have some fun:

The Vancouver Aquarium (http://www.vanaqua.org)
Stanley Park Horse-Drawn Tours (http://www.stanleypark.com)
Science World (http://www.scienceworld.ca)
Maplewood Farm (http://maplewoodfarm.bc.ca)
Capilano Suspension Bridge Park (http://www.capbridge.com)
HR MacMillan Space Centre (http://www.spacecentre.ca)
Burnaby Village Museum (http://www.burnabyvillagemuseum.ca)
Sky Train & Sea Bus (http://www.translink.ca)

And here’s a few more of our favourites:

Grouse Mountain (http://www.grousemountain.com)
Granville Island Kids Market (http://www.kidsmarket.ca)
Kitsilano Outdoor Pool (http://vancouver.ca/parks-recreation-culture)
Vancouver’s parks and beaches (http://vancouver.ca/parks-recreation-culture)
Aquabus/False Creek Ferries (http://www.theaquabus.com or http://www.granvilleislandferries.bc.ca)

Thanks for watching! Leave a comment and tell us about your favourite family-friendly spots in Vancouver.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed for this post

38 Responses to Vancouver in a Day – Family Friendly Activities