Celebrate Canada Day at the 2nd Annual Drumming Celebration

Celebrate Canada’s birthday and cultural diversity in the country we call home at the Canada Day Drumming Celebration, a free, family-friendly event that will take place in Vancouver’s Creekside Park on July 1st from 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Welcoming both local residents and world visitors, this event follows the success of last year’s Canada 150 Atlantic to Pacific Celebration held by the Legacy 150 Celebrations Society. Throughout the day, visitors and passionate drummers can expect multicultural drumming stage performances, booth activities, giveaway prizes, children activities, food trucks and more!

The drumming celebration will unite everyone to celebrate Canada’s birthday and achieve its own all Canadian world record celebration. As it attempts to achieve the official Guiness World Record™ for “Most Nationalities in a Drum Circle (single venue)” with 50+ nationalities, this celebration will occur across nine Canadian cities and five time zones. You can watch the national simultaneous drumming broadcast LIVE on Facebook and Youtube.

Vancouver 11am (PDT)*
Calgary, Regina 12pm (MDT)
Winnipeg 1pm (CDT)
Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal 2pm (EDT)
Halifax 3pm (ADT)

Event Details:

  • Sunday, July 1st
  • 10:00am to 4:00pm (simultaneous drumming at 11:00am PST)
  • Creekside Park | 1455 Quebec Street | Vancouver (beside Science World) – please use public transit
  • More event information, including the full event schedule can be found here

 

Comments are closed for this post

Comments are closed.

  • Insider Access

  • Like us on Facebook Find us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube



  •  

    Vancouver Event Calendar
  •  

    604 Neighbourhoods
  •  

    TED Host City